I was lost in a way previously unknown

I was lost on path unknown to me having crossed the brook on a way marked stile over   wooden planks- the way disappeared so I followed the animal’s  pathway hugging the hills contour and staying in the shadow of a hedge running uphill, past a ruined barn I found a path – a beautiful track heading west. It was fun being lost if only marginally so and my guess as to where I was heading proved correct- the top of vow church common.image

The start of my walk

image

The beautiful way!

2 thoughts on “I was lost in a way previously unknown

  1. hey darling Jen, lee and I just read your posts so far and had a thought. Do you have a silk sheet sleeping bag? they pack down to nothing and are lovely protection agains scratchy blankets! I used mine in the refuge on MontValier the other day and it was just the job! let me know, and if you want it I will post to you pronto! Love you Jen! what a wonderful opportunity to commune with nature and find your legs! not to mention your truth.thinking of you……home on Monday 31st…..speak soon!xxxxx

    Like

  2. It would probably be really good to have a silk mummy – I am reading a book called:soul encounters and it talks a lot about cocoons and transformation – I am sure if I had a silk mummy it would be helpful!! However, I am off on the morning of Sept 1st to Cambridge to pick up a lift from Em’s friend Ben to Stansted for early morning flight Wednes. – so I will cope with my v. light weight synthetic one. What on earth am I going to do in the middle of the night in a mixed dorm when the hot flush strip off hits!! Speak later today I hope? xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

